We used Handyman Connection for a major kitchen remodel and smaller projects in our dinning, living, family and bathroom.

We spent a lot of time researching and meeting with several contractors. It was extremely frustrating to be told time and time again that we could not possibly do our remodel with our budget. Mike was the only contractor that actually listened to our ideas and concerns regarding the project and gave us a transparent estimate that was fair, within our budget and much, much less than the ones I received from other design remodel firms. We were extremely confident and comfortable with our choice to use Handyman Connection.

Mike and his staff were professional, friendly and did an outstanding job. Everyone took great pride in their work. Any questions or issues that came up were addressed promptly and to our satisfaction. The project was competed on schedule and exceeded our expectations.

We will definitely use HC again for future projects.

nps

Lisa N
Downers Grove, IL
March 20, 2019

We have used Handyman Connection for a variety of repairs in our home and have always been extremely pleased with the results. I would attribute the positive outcome to the professional ability of Handyman Connection employee Lin Brendal. Ms. Brendal is very capable in estimating the amount of work needed for each job. She is always punctual on her assignment dates and is a perfectionist on each and every necessary detail to complete the job. Ms. Brendal is a professional craftswoman who takes pride in leaving the job with a customer’s degree of 100% satisfaction. Handyman Connection should be extremely proud to list Lin Brendal as a member of their staff. Marion R.

yelp

Marion R.
March 18, 2019

Lin came as scheduled. Gave a quote and was prepared to do the work right away. Project was completed smoothly.

nps

Dee E
Glen Ellyn, IL
March 15, 2019

Nate did a great job! We would definitely use him again.

nps

Gena L
Hoffman Estates, IL
March 15, 2019

I am very pleased with the professionalism and work from Handyman Connection and will definitely refer to friends and family.
Anastasia was always friendly and accommodating with my requests and Irvin did an excellent job with a very strenuous task and took good care with family heirlooms and possessions and was very courteous.

nps

Laura B
Glen Ellyn, IL
March 5, 2019

Help with my broken toilet bar within a few hours instead of days as first suggested was greatly appreciated. The plumber was cheerful and efficient and had the problem solved in no time. Thank you!

nps

Marilyn D
Carol Stream, IL
February 28, 2019

I had a handful of jobs that needed done and Irvin did a great job on all of them. He has attention to detail, knew how to solve the problems and worked efficiently to complete all tasks. I highly recommend him.

google

Dee Habich
February 26, 2019

Dee H. Irvin did a great job for all the repairs I needed done in my home. He was prompt, helpful, conscientious, and did the work with efficiency along with leaving it clean and neat. He has good attention to detail and makes sure the task is done to satisfaction. I will have him back for my next project. I highly recommend him.

yelp

Dee H.
February 25, 2019

i rent my townhome, and the technician worked with our renter to come at a mutally agreeable time. The renter said he did good work and was very personable.

nps

Gloria S
Fate, TX
February 21, 2019

Handyman Connections was prompt and courteous when I called and requested help with some wallboard repairs. They sent Irvin Lusk to give me a free estimate. I was impressed with Irvin’s professionalism and attention to detail. Even though his estimate was not the least expensive, his demeanor convinced me that he was the person to work on my project. The project included repair on holes left by a plumbing remodel in three rooms. The repairs were completed quickly and to our specification. There was a limited amount of dust created by the repairs but not more than I had expected. I would definitely hire Irvin through Handyman Connection if the need arose. Thanks for sending him. Steve Gawron sgawron@earthlink.net

yelp

Steve G.
February 19, 2019

Handyman Connections was prompt and courteous when I called and requested help with some wallboard repairs. They sent Irvin Lusk to give me a free estimate.
I was impressed with Irvin professionalism and attention to detail. Even though his estimate was not the least expensive, his demeanor convinced me that he was the person to work on my project.
The project included repair on holes left by a plumbing remodel in three rooms. The repairs were completed quickly and to our specification. There was a limited amount of dust created by the repairs but not more than I had expected.
I would definitely hire Irvin through Handyman Connection if the need arose.
Thanks for sending him.
Steve Gawron
sgawron@earthlink.net

nps

Steve G
Glen Ellyn, IL
February 19, 2019

The person that did our work was kind and friendly and very knowledgeable. I would so use them again.

nps

John R
Bolingbrook, IL
February 17, 2019

Irvin was absolutely superb and an consummate perfectionist in every aspect of his workmanship. He wasted no time, was polite, honest, and consulted on every aspect of our project.

google

Mark Field
February 13, 2019

I have nothing but good things to say about Handyman Connection and Irvin who actually did the work. I had a plethora a small to medium projects, some which went easily, some which required some ingenuity. Irvin handled them all like a professional, got the job done in a timely, courteous, and clean matter. Would highly recommend him for your handyman needs!

google

jill rojek
February 8, 2019

The work was done a day earlier than expected and done nicely. The suggestion to also paint the crown molding was also appreciated as the outcome was better because of it. The final cost had no surprises and matched estimate. Would highly recommend. Thank you!

nps

Angela G
Lisle, IL
February 8, 2019

Thank you to Lynn who did a great job

nps

Kim H
Lisle, IL
February 7, 2019

I’ve used Handyman Connection now for a few jobs. They always send thorough, timely and respectful crews out to our home. The last job included a shower repair (tiles, threshold, glass doors). Irvin took time to inspect and proactively think through and potential issues. In addition he was extremely helpful in pointing us in the right direction to find some more custom materials we would need – while other contractors left that on us (which can be daunting if you’re not well versed in the trade!).

yelp

Hilary R.
January 31, 2019

Irvin did an outstanding job on our shower repair. Irvin’s bid was thorough, he was on-time each day and with the project overall and he was helpful as we tried to navigate finding materials (some a bit custom do the the age of the shower/extent of the repair needed). Other vendors left us on our own to find the materials – and that became daunting and frustrating! I would highly recommend Irvin.

google

Hilary Reiff
January 31, 2019

Irvin did an excellent job on our shower repair – from a very thorough inspection/bid on what the work would truly entail, the actual job itself and clean-up. Irvin was poliet and always on-time (start time and completing the project on-time). What I appreciated the most was Irvin’s willingness to give recommendations on materials needed (specifically a more custom piece) – other vendors had pushed that 100% onto us (and we’re not the experts!)

nps

Hilary R
Elmhurst, IL
January 31, 2019

Your Handyman arrived on time and looked over the job. Got right to work and completed the job to my satisfaction.

nps

John T
Naperville, IL
January 23, 2019

We just completed a pretty extensive remodel of our place. We used Handyman Connection and couldn’t be happier by the outcome. As newbies to renovation Mike and his team helped us from the plan layouts right down to the smallest finishing details. We cannot wait to use them again next year for our bathroom remodel!

google

chandra owsley
January 20, 2019

Great job!

nps

Larry B
Warrenville, IL
January 16, 2019

They were professional and did a great job wit everything Lin was extra special as was mike

nps

John R
Schiller Park, IL
January 16, 2019

Nate was on time, polite and got the job done in 10 minutes. I am thrilled about that piece. The piece I am not thrilled about is the cost. I should have asked him why it would cost $175 to secure the light fixture but I needed it done so I agreed to the price.

nps

Natasha D
Hanover Park, IL
January 16, 2019

Reliable

nps

Susan G
Bolingbrook, IL
January 15, 2019

Irvin was very prompt, friendly and fairly priced for carpentry/repair work done in our home.

nps

Susan D
Lisle, IL
January 14, 2019

Assessed problem, in and out ,pleasant, no mess. 5 stars!!!!!?

nps

Carol P
Elmhurst, IL
January 10, 2019

Nice people, awesome work! Couldn’t be happier- thanks!

nps

Amy B
Wheaton, IL
January 10, 2019

Irvin was fantastic. On time, respectful, felt comfortable,safe,having in my home. Solved every issue quickly. Will definitely give referrals.

nps

Maureen C
Wheaton, IL
January 10, 2019

Great experience Thanks

nps

Tahirah R
Villa Park, IL
December 29, 2018

Knowledgeable tech who got the work done.

nps

Jennifer L
Wheaton, IL
December 27, 2018

The job was handled well. We were pleased with the work and the level of service. Very knowledgeable handyman!

nps

Vania W
Elmhurst, IL
December 27, 2018

I hired Handyman Connection for a job and they were able to come out the same day which was great. At no point was I told that there is a minimum fee of $135 or that the handyman would do multiple small jobs if you didn’t have an hour’s worth of work. The guy showed up, checked out the job and said it would be $135. I thought, okay – and assumed he would be there for a while. He was done 5 minutes later and charged me $135 for the job plus $7 for a can of Great Stuff that he used to seal the hole. I contacted Handyman Connection and then found out about the minimum fee and that you can combine multiple small jobs. They said I should have been told on the initial call but I wasn’t. I spoke with the owner of Handyman Connection and he explained the way the service is supposed to work. He recognized that they dropped the ball by not informing me of their terms and he made things right. Overall, they fixed the issue we had at our home in a very timely fashion and in the future I would be willing to use them again, especially since I now knowing how things are supposed to work.

google

Kenneth Peluso
December 26, 2018

My Workman did a wonderful job. Thank you so much. Excellent service

nps

Shirley G
Wheaton, IL
December 24, 2018

Nate was very friendly and went right to work

nps

Rob W
Glen Ellyn, IL
December 21, 2018

I already did if you would like to send me some business cards I will pass them on

nps

Rick A
Warrenville, IL
December 6, 2018

the handy man did an excellent job–I would recommend your company to others

nps

Dan S
Lisle, IL
November 22, 2018

The tech was efficient and professional. I was kept appraised of delays

nps

Kathleen T
Glen Ellyn, IL
November 15, 2018

Handyman Connection employee Lin Brendal is to be commended not only for her skill as a professional craftsman but also for her dedicated work ethic. Our home project involved repair of a damaged ceiling and required Ms. Brendal to make several trips to our home (scraping, priming, painting, etc.) Ms. Brendal was always on time for each scheduled appointment and at the completion of each trip she would leave the site cleaned and her equipment neatly stored. Ms. Brendal was attentive to every minor detail and worked tirelessly until the project was successfully completed. Handyman Connection should be extremely proud to have Ms. Brendal as a valued employee! Signed, Marion Robbins

nps

Marion R
Winfield, IL
November 13, 2018

I’m always very satisfied with using Handyman Connection!!

nps

Ivory D
North Aurora, IL
November 13, 2018

Painters did a great job! They were a hard working pair who worked quickly and did a thorough job of cleaning up afterwards.

nps

Pat J
Carol Stream, IL
November 9, 2018

Everything was excellent!

nps

Kevin Z
Naperville, IL
October 31, 2018

the team was very good and adapted to the challenges of our property. the also were able to handle a small add on project.
i would use them again.

nps

jan D
Glen Ellyn, IL
October 30, 2018

A terrific resource. Courteous, timely and professional with numerous skills for all projects.

nps

James a
Geneva, IL
October 29, 2018

Not comment

nps

Miranda M
Naperville, IL
October 27, 2018

Excellent work again!

nps

Katrina D
Aurora, IL
October 24, 2018

Mike S. stayed on top of the project until complete. They are true professionals.

nps

Mike S
Orland Park, IL
October 23, 2018

Irvin has now done two of our projects and we have been nothing but impressed with his work.

nps

Rick W
Wheaton, IL
October 20, 2018

Thank you Mike and team for a great job: Your price was competitive, you completed the work on time, accommodating my schedule, and communicated regularly with updates. You cleaned up well, and overall the house looks beautiful. Thank you again, and may God bless you, your family, and all members of your team. Malek R.

yelp

Malek R.
October 16, 2018

My last Handyman was awesome! I would give him a 10. In fact, I have booked him for another job in my home next month. However, I have had one other experience that was just ok, the work was not up to par but the workman was very nice and helpful- I think he may have just been a little inexperienced. I also had another person from HC come for an estimate- he never responded after the initial visit so I was not given an opportunity to get that job done thru HC.

nps

Lori O
Naperville, IL
October 14, 2018

FREE Project Consultations & Estimates!

REQUEST FREE ESTIMATE