I had a door to the garage that no longer closed due to house shift. Victor Walters as assigned to my project. Very professional and very detailed oriented. fixed my door on time and addressed failed door strike plate as well. My highest recommendation and I will use them again in the future.

Buck Wilkerson
February 14, 2019

Handyman Matt is above and beyond with his service and needs for the customer. Two thumbs up ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฟ ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฟ

Dexter B
Alpharetta, GA
February 12, 2019

Got here quickly and got the job done!

Jacquelyn L
Alpharetta, GA
January 12, 2019

Great experience! A tough job and Steven was able to complete it quickly. Ran into more rot that expected when fixing my window trim, he gave me a new estimate and came back to finish the job. Thanks everyone!

Jane C
Duluth, GA
January 8, 2019

Excellent job and made sure I as a customer am completely satisfied.

Krish K
Duluth, GA
January 3, 2019

We plan to use Handyman Connection again in the future. Their performance on our recent job was good, fast, and on-estimate. We had a multi-faceted problem with concerns in electrical, plumbing, framing, and finishing. Their team member, Robert, thoroughly and accurately diagnosed the issues. He reviewed multiple solutions that would fix our problems. He asked us questions about particulars with these solutions, brought up relevant matters of building code and best practices, and prepared an estimate based on what we identified as the best available course of action. Robert helped us identify what we needed to work on, but he did not pressure us to sign on for more than we wanted. His estimate displayed experience and maturity: it was not so low as to be seductive and useless, nor was it so high as to be exploitative. Estimated labor was between 5-6 the cost of estimated materials and well within the typical rate bounds described on the HomeAdvisor Handyman Services and Pricing Guide. Robert performed the work alongside David, another professional, in a tidy and timely fashion. They were polite guests in our home. They took pride in their efforts and took the time to check their work. They kept me updated on the progress of the work and were in touch even before arriving at the work site. I would recommend the reader approach these purchase decisions with sober realism and a cost-benefit mindset. Not only are we talking about the scope question of “fast/good/cheap: choose two” … we’re also talking about whether the company you select can deliver the scope of service you want to pay for. Mr. Lopes and his team had the organizational capacity and the professional experience to complete my project in an ambitious time window for a price that was matched with what I was really asking of them. Several existing reviews display a myopic understanding of what it is we pay handymen for as customers. It’s easy to watch some work and think, “I could go up on that ladder, hold that, and put a screw in it for so much less… what a ripoff! He’s literally screwing me AND my drywall! I’m gonna take this attitude straight to Google Reviews” Consider all the things we’re paying for in addition to that act, though, and view it holistically: the work is insured, the work is performed by someone who really knows how to do it and didn’t just see it done on an episode of Holmes on Homes or This Old House, and in the case of complex projects, like ours, we didn’t have to coordinate multiple workers nor hire a general contractor to do that. If you’re ready to do business, then I encourage you to invite Handyman Connection to provide you an estimate for it.

David F
December 20, 2018

From start to finish, my experience with Handyman Connection was very satisfying. The scheduling, the online interaction, Matt was very professional is estimating the job, several small projects, and returning to complete the work. Matt was very detail oriented and involved me when he felt it necessary. He has since called me to follow up on the job to see if I was satisfied.

All in all, I canโ€™t say enough about the system and the quality of work.

Keith M
Alpharetta, GA
December 15, 2018

Very professional. Fair price for labor.

Lewis L
Alpharetta, GA
December 13, 2018

Very professional and cares about the quality of work.

Lynn T
Cumming, GA
December 11, 2018

Both the estimator and repair person were very professional and did a very good job. I will use the service again.

James M
Roswell, GA
December 6, 2018

Felt the wood repair was not the greatest

Kenneth S
Alpharetta, GA
December 6, 2018

Your team member, Tony, was very polite, professional, and performed the job as if it were going into his own home! Very knowledgeable of the product and line of work! He is the example of a team member! Thank you!

Jan B
Alpharetta, GA
November 10, 2018

No Comments

Jeff J
Suwanee, GA
October 28, 2018

Your handyman, Charlie, was very nice, accommodating and skilled in installing my ceiling fan and light fixture. We had a very difficult installation due to incredibly high ceilings, and he did it quickly and with ease. I would definitely recommend Handyman Connection and hire Charlie again!

Pam N
Roswell, GA
October 9, 2018

Your handyman, Charlie, was very nice, accommodating and skilled in installing my ceiling fan and light fixture. We had a very difficult installation due to incredibly high ceilings, and he did it quickly and with ease. I would definitely recommend Handyman Connection and hire Charlie again!

Pam Norris
October 9, 2018

Exceptional service! Will use this vendor in the future.

Cathy S
Suwanee, GA
October 8, 2018

My service guy was very professional and knowledgeable about remodeling. He did some dry wall patch work to plug some holes and repainted the area. He missed a few spots and had to redo them but he also found a couple of unrelated areas that needed attention that he took care of without an extra charge.

Tara H
Alpharetta, GA
September 30, 2018

Great job!

Gene H
Cumming, GA
September 18, 2018

Good job,well done.

Charles P
Alpharetta, GA
August 19, 2018

They were here to research a water issue from the air. Gave us an answer and two options we are currently debating. The repairman, Rocky, called to let us know he was on his way and was very helpful and polite.

Debbie H
Alpharetta, GA
July 7, 2018

Mr. Hale has been particularly helpful determining solutions to project problems that often arise. He has provided my wife and me a like-new beautiful deck. I’ve spoken with him about the possibility of some future projects.

Robert R
Gainesville, GA
June 30, 2018

All of your craftsmen have been polite, competent and efficient.

Brion Z
Roswell, GA
June 10, 2018

Fair, honest and through.

Jeff D
Roswell, GA
May 13, 2018

The quality of the work was good and time spent was reasonable. We’ll call again if the need arises.

Art W
Cumming, GA
May 6, 2018

Steve Hale was a very meticulous craftsma, attended to the details to make sure it was done right!

Gary M
Roswell, GA
April 30, 2018

Josh was a great guy

Greg F
Duluth, GA
April 22, 2018

Not much of a review person but the contractor that came to my house was very friendly and professional. I’m more of a DIY kind of person but I really needed help this time. Will use again.

Branden Thorne
April 18, 2018

Great work, reasonable price.

BARBARA M
Cumming, GA
April 8, 2018

Great Service ! Very Happy with the Work. Spent more than I had anticipated ,but needed to be done.

Carole K
Atlanta, GA
April 3, 2018

Ian did a great job.

Jeane B
Alpharetta, GA
March 30, 2018

Friendly and knowledgeable.

Bob S
Roswell, GA
March 30, 2018

The met the needs I had, good price and installed professionally. Chris was very good.

Jason L
Atlanta, GA
March 29, 2018

Fair price. Showed up on time. Delivered what was promised.

Keith F
Alpharetta, GA
March 23, 2018

Great Job

Travis C
Alpharetta, GA
March 17, 2018

Great communication from start to finish about the project. We are very pleased with the job they did on repairing our siding. Very professional and knowledgeable. They also cleaned up the work area and made sure we were happy with their work before leaving.

Cindy S
Alpharetta, GA
March 13, 2018

Professional, prompt, and well communicated………….

Lou M
Alpharetta, GA
March 13, 2018

Highly recommend. Very professional and did an excellent job fixing and replacing our siding on our house. Communication was very good, let us know what they were doing from start to finish! The project was completed within the estimated time. The results are amazing! We will use again!

Cindy S.
March 11, 2018

Highly recommend. Very professional and did an excellent job fixing and replacing our siding on our house. Communication was very good, let us know what they were doing from start to finish! The project was completed within the estimated time. The results are amazing! We will use again!

Cindy Grahn Scharyj
March 11, 2018

Guy did an awesome job on repairing my staircase kickboard, which was in a shambles from carpet installers. He was extremely precise. I will continue to use this company and recommend it to others.

Joe M
Roswell, GA
March 4, 2018

Well done

Ted W
Roswell, GA
March 3, 2018

Professional work

Ted W
Roswell, GA
March 3, 2018

Guy, and Handyman Connection, did an outstanding job repairing damage to my kickboard going up my staircase for damage done by carpet installers. He took the necessary time needed to form templates to get an exact precision to contour to my stairs layout. I appreciated that time. It is PERFECT! And, they did it at $1,700.00 below the estimated cost of Pronto Home Repairs, who said that much drywall had to be removed to do the project. A sham. I highly recommend Handyman Connections.

Joe
March 1, 2018

Handyman Connection of Alpharetta, especially Guy, did an outstanding job repairing my kick board going up my stairs from damage done by carpet installers. Guy took the necessary time to design PERFECT templates and replacement wood to create a snug fit between the kick board and the carpeting. I didn’t think it could be done, but it is PERFECT and looks like it never was damaged. Another company (Pronto) wanted to rip out all the drywall and borders on the outside of the stairs (unnecessary) and presented a verbal bid $1,700.00 ABOVE Handyman Connection. I highly recommend Handyman Connection.

Joe M.
March 1, 2018

Handyman Connection of Alpharetta, especially Guy, did an outstanding job repairing my kick board going up my stairs from damage done by carpet installers. Guy took the necessary time to design PERFECT templates and replacement wood to create a snug fit between the kick board and the carpeting. I didn’t think it could be done, but it is PERFECT and looks like it never was damaged. Another company (Pronto) wanted to rip out all the drywall and borders on the outside of the stairs (unnecessary) and presented a verbal bid $1,700.00 ABOVE Handyman Connection. I highly recommend Handyman Connection.

Joe M.
March 1, 2018

Courteous and knowledgeable.

James B
Roswell, GA
February 26, 2018

Did what he said he would and work was great

Phillip L
Alpharetta, GA
February 19, 2018

I enjoyed his candor. I wish, though, that he had cleaned up a little better. I’m still finding drywall mud in the driveway and all over staircase a few days on. Plus–I wish he’d asked which trashcan was recycling and which was trash before dumping drywall and mud into the recycling bin.

I did, however, tell a group of folks I’m in about him and he should be getting at least 25 new clients.

Jeani S
Roswell, GA
February 18, 2018

Quinton was great! The job was done perfectly.

Johnny R
Cumming, GA
February 17, 2018

Michael was very professional, detailed-minded and pleasant to be around. He worked until the job was done in the proper way.

Ann S
Roswell, GA
February 17, 2018

Michael was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He did a great job on my stuck door.

Jan K
Atlanta, GA
February 17, 2018

FREE Project Consultations & Estimates!

REQUEST FREE ESTIMATE